Go Back   V6 F-Body.com > Rides, Modifications & Racing > Showcase
Showcase A forum dedicated completely to exhibition of your mods!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 07-16-2012, 01:33 AM
sweetv6camaroguy's Avatar
sweetv6camaroguy sweetv6camaroguy is offline


 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Washington Missouri
Rank: Sergeant
Posts: 990
Default

First picture is just of its former glory.....soo sad and once again if someone could fix the pictures my bad
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 07-16-2012, 09:01 AM
xpbr2000's Avatar
xpbr2000 xpbr2000 is offline
Droner
LS PLUS Supporting Membership
Administrator


 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Mooreville, MS
Rank: Freaky Poster
Posts: 11,425
Default

done.

if you doing this from your mobile you need to "view links" and pick the [img] link this will "embed" your pics into the post. copying the url doesn't work all that well.

also are you using the photobucket app? I can walk you through it just lemme know.
__________________

96 Camaro Cam'd anti-Coupe
Dyno'd @ 213 RWHP (NA)
"OperationX"
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 07-17-2012, 08:30 AM
kdm212 kdm212 is offline
Another day in paradise...right?!?
LS PLUS Supporting Membership


 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Ocklawaha, Florida
Rank: Captain
Posts: 2,927
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xpbr2000 View Post
done.

if you doing this from your mobile you need to "view links" and pick the [img] link this will "embed" your pics into the post. copying the url doesn't work all that well.

also are you using the photobucket app? I can walk you through it just lemme know.
got to the pics before me!
__________________
Thanks to Dustin for my sigpic!!!
My F-Body history: http://www.v6f-body.com/showthread.php?t=4352
Current car: http://www.v6f-body.com/showthread.php?t=4522
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 07-18-2012, 04:01 PM
sweetv6camaroguy's Avatar
sweetv6camaroguy sweetv6camaroguy is offline


 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Washington Missouri
Rank: Sergeant
Posts: 990
Default

ok guys question the sensor on the passenger side on the throttle body broke only sensor that did and i cant find my manual to figure out what sensor it is and im sure one of you know so could someone tell me lol
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 07-18-2012, 04:14 PM
xpbr2000's Avatar
xpbr2000 xpbr2000 is offline
Droner
LS PLUS Supporting Membership
Administrator


 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Mooreville, MS
Rank: Freaky Poster
Posts: 11,425
Default

your going to be looking for the whole tb i'm afraid. i seen many people look for those parts and say that the only thing they can find is the throttle body. look for acdelco 24507244. thats the whole tb. gm number is the same
__________________

96 Camaro Cam'd anti-Coupe
Dyno'd @ 213 RWHP (NA)
"OperationX"
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 07-18-2012, 04:17 PM
sweetv6camaroguy's Avatar
sweetv6camaroguy sweetv6camaroguy is offline


 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Washington Missouri
Rank: Sergeant
Posts: 990
Default

So its not possible to just buy the sensor? Thats some bullshit.....
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 07-18-2012, 04:18 PM
xpbr2000's Avatar
xpbr2000 xpbr2000 is offline
Droner
LS PLUS Supporting Membership
Administrator


 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Mooreville, MS
Rank: Freaky Poster
Posts: 11,425
Default

the maf or the tps?
__________________

96 Camaro Cam'd anti-Coupe
Dyno'd @ 213 RWHP (NA)
"OperationX"
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 07-18-2012, 04:19 PM
xpbr2000's Avatar
xpbr2000 xpbr2000 is offline
Droner
LS PLUS Supporting Membership
Administrator


 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Mooreville, MS
Rank: Freaky Poster
Posts: 11,425
Default

the eletric throttle may have to be assembled in the tb. idk y its not a removable piece. can you take it off?
__________________

96 Camaro Cam'd anti-Coupe
Dyno'd @ 213 RWHP (NA)
"OperationX"
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 07-18-2012, 04:23 PM
sweetv6camaroguy's Avatar
sweetv6camaroguy sweetv6camaroguy is offline


 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Washington Missouri
Rank: Sergeant
Posts: 990
Default

In the very first picture i posted its the sensor thats right in the middle of the picture connected to the passenger side of the throttle body im pretty sure you can take it off
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 07-18-2012, 04:51 PM
fbodyrs96's Avatar
fbodyrs96 fbodyrs96 is offline
LTZ Turbo


 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Renton WA
Rank: Colonel
Posts: 4,173
Default

Thats the TPS, and yes you can by it, if you had a 99-02 you would have to by the whole TB
Reply With Quote

Go Back   V6 F-Body.com > Rides, Modifications & Racing > Showcase
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
2008 - 2018 V6F-Body.com